Closures

Click here to subscribe for news and notices

Posted Monday, May 14, 2018

Due to the Victoria Day long weekend, Town Hall will close at 4:30 p.m. on Friday, May 18, and will reopen at 8:30 a.m. on Tuesday, May 22. The McKinney Centre, Luther Vipond Memorial Arena, Whitby Civic Recreation Complex, Iroquois Park Sports Centre and Anne Ottenbrite Pool will also be closed Monday, May 21. Additionally, the Whitby Seniors’ Activity Centre will be closed Saturday, May 19 to Monday, May 21, and the Brooklin Community Centre and Library will be closed Sunday, May 20 and ...

Posted Monday, March 26, 2018

?Due to Good Friday and Easter Monday, Town Hall will close at 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, March 29, and will reopen at 8:30 a.m. on Tuesday, April 3. Additional closures are as follows: McKinney Centre – closed March 30 to April 1; Luther Vipond Memorial Arena – closed on March 30 and April 1; Whitby Seniors’ Activity Centre – closed March 30 to April 2; and, Iroquois Park Sports Centre’s Anne Ottenbrite Pool – closed on March 30. Some facilities will also have m...

Posted Monday, December 18, 2017

All Town facilities will be closed December 24 to December 26, as well as January 1, with the exception of Iroquois Park Sports Centre, Luther Vipond Memorial Arena and McKinney Centre, which will be open on December 26. In addition, Town Hall will be closed on Wednesday, December 27, and will reopen on Thursday, December 28. Some facilities will also have modified hours on December 23 and 31. View a full list of facility hours, closures and modified programming. Whitby Public Library All ...

Posted Friday, December 08, 2017

Anne Ottenbrite Pool Closed For Annual MaintenanceResidents are to be advised that Anne Ottenbrite Pool located at Iroquois Park Sports Centre (500 Victoria Street West) will be closed for annual maintenance from Tuesday, December 12, to Tuesday, December 26. The pool will reopen on Wednesday, December 27. For information on the Town's Whitby Civic Recreation Complex swimming pool, which will remain open during this time period, click here. The Town apologizes for any inconvenience this tempo...

Posted Monday, October 02, 2017

Thanksgiving Weekend Holiday ScheduleAll Town facilities will be closed on Monday, October 9. Additionally, Town Hall will close at 4:30 p.m. on Friday, October 6, and reopen at 8:30 a.m. on Tuesday, October 10. Programs and Services Town facilities will maintain regular operating hours and programming on Saturday, October 7, and Sunday, October 8, however, the Brooklin Community Centre & Library, Luther Vipond Memorial Area and McKinney Centre will be closed on Sunday, October 8. As a reminde...