Accessibility Advisory Committee




The role of the Accessibility Advisory Committee is to advise and assist Council in developing strategies to identify and eliminate barriers for people with disabilities and to carry out its responsibilities under the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005 . The responsibilities of the Accessibility Advisory Committee include:

  • Advising municipal council on the requirements and implementation of accessibility standards and the preparation of accessibility reports and policies
  • Reviewing site plans and drawings that form part of the site plan application for all municipal projects

Committee Members

Membership: 1 Member of Council, 12 Citizen Appointments


  • Councillor Chris Leahy
  • Jeffrey Beaton
  • Michele Cotton (Staff Liaison)
  • Naji Hassan
  • Denise Laframboise
  • James Lawrie (Chair)
  • Allyson Partridge-Rios
Committee Terms of Reference


Click the image below to access Committee meeting dates, agendas and minutes.

CivicWeb Portal