Operations Committee




The Operations Committee generally deals with issues related to the CAO's Office, Corporate Services, Community and Marketing Services, Fire Services, and Public Works matters, including financial planning, contract awards, levels of service and policy, roads and bridges, storm sewers, sidewalks, boulevards, trees and parks.

Council must ratify the recommendations made at the Operations Committee meetings in order to give effect to them.

Committee Members

  • Councillor Michael Emm (Chair)
  • Councillor Steve Yamada (Vice Chair)
  • Councillor Chris Leahy
  • Deputy Mayor Elizabeth Roy (ex officio) 
  • Mayor Don Mitchell (ex officio)


Operations Committee meetings are held in the Meeting Hall of the Whitby Municipal Building, 575 Rossland Road E., and commence at 7:00 p.m.

Agendas, Minutes and Reports

View Calendar of Meetings